Fairy Tale Remix Week 4

Words written since Week 3: 8,635

33758 / 150000 words. 23% done!

“A Beast,” he spat. “I am a Beast, and no Hunter can match me.”

I tried, I really tried to make my 10k-word quota for the week, but a combination of work and travel got in the way of using my school break to up my word count. I’ll have to make up the more than a thousand words this week, if I can. However, almost 35k words in a month isn’t shabby at all.

I had a few places where I reached a point in the dialogue where I wasn’t sure where I was going, or how I was going to get from subject A to subject B. It’s usually at that point that I step away and just work it out in my head without the pressure of a blinking cursor.

Also, the supernatural side of the story and the rising action is really starting to roll, which is so much fun.

Already, I’m unsure how and how fast I’m going to get my protag across the waters, but gosh darn it, Imma gonna manage it somehow. You just keep writing and hope that things fall into place on the way. And if they don’t, you step away and reassess.

I’m not being very specific about the full nature of the story, and I’m doing that on purpose. I’d rather reach the end and get an idea on whether the rough draft will make a passable first draft before I get too invested. However, I have a good feeling about this one. I really do.

This entry was posted in Adult, Fantasy, Work in Progress and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

